art room updates

Hello John Hay Families,

Thank you for supporting your student’s artistic growth by donating or volunteering in the art room.  Your continued support is much appreciated!

We are busy in the art room with various arts projects.  Come see the mobiles hanging made by rooms 101 and 102 in the art room; the Brazilian dolls made by rooms 204, 205, 210, and 207 hanging in the display case (special thanks to Maricella Powers!); room 102’s symbol rubbings in the cafeteria; and much more! 

I hope to see all of you at the sock hop Friday, ready to dance the night away!

I signed John Hay up for the Doodle for Google contest, but may not be able to have much class time for students to complete an entry.  The theme this year is, “If I Could Do Anything, I Would….”. The champion doodler will win a $15,000 college scholarship and $25,000 towards computers for his or her school and have his or her artwork viewed by millions on the Google homepage and exhibited in the Smithsonian’s, Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum.  I can only submit 6 entries from Hay, so please submit an 8.5 x 11″ design to me by Monday, March 29 to have your student considered.  See/email me for more information.

Also, room 200 can use tennis balls to put on the chairs and tables to make the floor quieter–we need 160 or so!

Thank you!

Shellwyn

Comments are closed.